Tutor in Vancouver, WA 98660


UOP McGeorge School of Law
Doctorate, Law

UC Berkeley
Bachelor’s degree, History and German (Double major)

Free University Berlin
Some college, German Linguistics and History

Mesa Verde High School
High school, General Education

Tutoring Experience:
1 year
Preferred Grade Level:
College, K-6, Graduate, Middle school, Adult learner, High school
Experience with
Special Needs: ?
Certified Teacher:
Cancellation Notice:
3 hours
Tutoring Location:
Student’s home, Public place (library, park, etc)
This map depicts an approximate location, based on the ZIP code only

Hi there! My name is Will Jacobson and I am a local Vancouver guy interested in tutoring. I am friendly, outgoing, and knowledgeable, but most of all, I want to help students do well and succeed! As a kid growing up, I benefited greatly once or twice from tutoring help (high school Geometry!), and I would love to help you (the student) get the help you need.

After graduating high school, I attended UC Berkeley, where I majored in German and History. I spent a year abroad, studying in Germany at the Free University in Berlin. Upon graduating, I took the LSAT and have been attending McGeorge School of Law since 2010.

As a result of my background, I am very well qualified to provide tutoring help in any areas of History, regardless of grade level or area (i.e. US history, European/World history) as well as German. I am conversationally fluent and well versed in reading, writing, and comprehension skills in German. It has been a while since high school, but I have completed up through BC Calculus (passed AP test), with Trigonometry, Algebra I/II, Geometry, also completed. In addition, I am a strong reader and would be happy to help with any trouble in reading comprehension, vocabulary, spelling, grammar, or essay/paper writing.

I have many siblings, and I am very good with kids. I seek to establish a rapport and tailor my style and study helps to each individual I am helping. While I don't have a lot of experience in tutoring, I have helped my brothers and sisters for years with great success, on anything from Spanish presentations to college application essays.

Reviews of Will

No reviews for this tutor.

Will’s answers

This a tutor did not answer questions.